Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Region of Interest - Hardware or Software Side?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    1

    Region of Interest - Hardware or Software Side?

    Hello! I was looking through the documentation and stumbled upon the region of interest.

    Is the region of interest (ROI) implemented on the hardware or software side? What I mean is, if I take a region of interest (say 300x80 pixels), can I get something like 800+ fps for that region? This would be true if the region of interest is done at the hardware level. Or, is it just a software filter and my fps will be restricted to 30 fps or something similar?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,864

    Re: Region of Interest - Hardware or Software Side?

    Hi

    That depends on the used camera. Our CCD cameras usually have no hardware ROI.
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

Similar Threads

  1. Region of Interest - Hardware or Software Side?
    By Aikitect in forum IC Imaging Control C++ Class Library
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 15, 2015, 17:33:45
  2. How i use the "Select Region of Interest" in my vc++ program
    By selvanathan in forum IC Imaging Control C++ Class Library
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: June 27, 2007, 11:30:29
  3. Hardware Questions
    By Einstein007 in forum IC Imaging Control .NET
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 2, 2007, 20:56:48
  4. region of interest
    By dinesh8_10 in forum IC Imaging Control ActiveX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 21, 2005, 10:59:14
  5. Window of Interest
    By Unregistered in forum IC Imaging Control .NET
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 31, 2005, 16:21:06

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •