Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Partial Scan Offset issues

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    1

    Partial Scan Offset issues

    Hi,

    we are using the camera DMK 33GP1300 (with DHCP) on Windows 10. An issue occurs with the partial scan offsets in the following case:

    1. Plug of the camera from the PoE socket of the switch
    2. Wait few minutes
    3. Start IC Capture -> No devices found
    4. Plug in the camera -> after few seconds, the camera got found in IC Capture
    5. Do nothing, just close IC Capture
    After that, the partial scan x and y offsets get ignored from the camera.xml.

    In our application we use these lines of code, to open the camera:
    Code:
    	grabber.reset(new DShowLib::Grabber());
    
    	if (!grabber->loadDeviceStateFromFile("config/camera.xml")) {
    		grabber->showDevicePage();
    		if (grabber->isDevValid()) {
    			grabber->saveDeviceStateToFile("config/camera.xml");
    		}
    	}
    After step 5, the device page is not shown, so the camera.xml must loaded successfully.

    The offsets get ignored. Here an excerpt of the camera.xml:
    Code:
                <item guid="{2CED6FD6-AB4D-4C74-904C-D682E53B9CC5}" name="Partial scan">
                    <element guid="{87FB6C02-98A8-46B0-B18D-6442D9775CD3}" name="Y Offset">
                        <itf guid="{99B44940-BFE1-4083-ADA1-BE703F4B8E03}" value="76" />
                    </element>
                    <element guid="{5E59F654-7B47-4458-B4C6-5D4F0D175FC1}" name="X Offset">
                        <itf guid="{99B44940-BFE1-4083-ADA1-BE703F4B8E03}" value="240" />
                    </element>
                    <element guid="{36EAA683-3321-44BE-9D73-E1FD4C3FDB87}" name="Auto-center">
                        <itf guid="{99B44940-BFE1-4083-ADA1-BE703F4B8E04}" value="0" />
                    </element>
                </item>
    But it looks like, that the camera uses x-offset=0, y-offset=0.

    We've found a work around by open the properties dialog and click on update. After that, the offsets are loaded correctly.

    On an other PC with the same camera (same model, not identical camera) we can't reproduce this behavior.

    Should we try another method to open the camera with the right settings? Does is make sense to use IVCDPropertyItems.load instead of calling Grabber.loadFromFile?

    For the .NET SDK there is a VCDPropertyItems.Update method. Is there is also an update method in the C++ SDK?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,886

    Re: Partial Scan Offset issues

    Hello

    First of all, the properties are all updated, if you read them, therefore, there is no "update" method.

    Please compare the firmware versions of the cameras and let me know, whether there are differences between them. You may also let me know the serial numbers of the cameras.
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

Similar Threads

  1. Partial offset not working?
    By yan_zhao_ep in forum IC Imaging Control C++ Class Library
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 15, 2014, 16:33:37
  2. Colour offset and noise
    By gberruto in forum Hardware and Driver
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 31, 2013, 17:40:29
  3. Line Scan Camera...
    By selvanathan in forum Astronomy Cameras Support Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 15, 2008, 11:02:29
  4. Partial Scan
    By Bob_McBob in forum Astronomy Cameras Support Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: November 6, 2007, 14:22:01
  5. Known issues?
    By Unregistered in forum IC Imaging Control ActiveX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 30, 2002, 12:20:03

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •