Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: windows 10 and DMK 23G274

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    28

    windows 10 and DMK 23G274

    Hi
    i search the forum but didn't saw similar question
    i wrote a simple program that grabs the frames and show them.
    this programs run successfully on every win 7 system but when i test it on win 10 it dosnt work.
    it shows the pics scrambled.
    for example one of the systems that i test it, was with this configuration:
    windows 10 pro, version 1607, os build 14393.0, processor intel core i7 6700, x64 bit
    its important to say that ic capture works fine for both DFK and DMK on this system and
    also DFK 23G274 works good with my program but DMK 23G274 dosnt

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,886

    Re: windows 10 and DMK 23G274

    Hello

    Window 10 Anniversary Update, v 1607 made many things bad. I did not recognize, the GigE cameras are affected too, since they ran on my system. However, Microsoft repaired this. Please install all updates, until your Windows version is 14393.447. That is mine and has no problems.
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    28

    Re: windows 10 and DMK 23G274

    thanks a lot man
    i will test it

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    28

    Re: windows 10 and DMK 23G274

    I update it, now it has these config:
    version : 1607
    OS Build : 14393.479
    and the problem is still alive.
    my DMK 23G274 cam has this firmware:
    Rev 992, Hardware Rev 17
    what should i do now?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,886

    Re: windows 10 and DMK 23G274

    Hello

    I think, I was on the wrong track and mixed USB and Gige camera. Sorry for that.

    However, "scrambled" means, parts of the image are moved to wrong position? If yes, then the image data transfer between network controller and computer's memory is interrupted.
    You can try following:
    On your GigE network controller enable Jumbo frames at least to 4kB. This reduces the number of packets.
    In the network stack you may try to disable or enable the GigE Vision filter driver.
    Check for "Security" Programs, that may are in the network stack (where the TCP/IP address setting is). If there is something like that, disable it.
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    28

    Re: windows 10 and DMK 23G274

    my mean of scramble was something like upside down an different position and left to right and etc.
    i checked the jumbo frame and Gige vision filter driver but there is no difference in my pics.
    its so incredible that only on win 10 and B&W cam i have this problem. i checked two different system with win 10
    and both of them have the same problem.
    but the same program on win 7 is good and also the color cam on win 10.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,886

    Re: windows 10 and DMK 23G274

    You may post an image.

    However, I would point to what I wrote above. This usually is Windows version independent, it is more a problem of network controller and CPU. And whether there is something, that also occupies the network.

    Lower frame rates should reduce the issue.
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    28

    Re: windows 10 and DMK 23G274

    Capture.jpg

    i checked it with both 13 fps and 20 fps
    the code that i use is this:
    void CListener::frameReady( Grabber& caller, smart_ptr<MemBuffer> pBuffer, DWORD currFrame )
    {
    IplImage* m_image;
    BYTE *src_buf = pBuffer->getPtr();
    m_image->imageData = (char*)src_buf;//, m_image->width*m_image->height );
    }

    and i show the m_image.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,886

    Re: windows 10 and DMK 23G274

    Hello

    your code is incomplete. Your IplImage initialization code is missing.

    Also the pixel format in pBuffer is unknown to me.
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    28

    Re: windows 10 and DMK 23G274

    hi
    i forgot to send the other parts, but its complete. this program is working till 5 years ago.
    the other parts are this:
    IplImage* m_image = cvCreateImageHeader( cvSize(1600,1200), IPL_DEPTH_8U, 1 );
    the camera setting is Y800 ( 1600*1200)

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,886

    Re: windows 10 and DMK 23G274

    How does the live video from the camera look like?
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    28

    Re: windows 10 and DMK 23G274

    with ic capture its perfect

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,886

    Re: windows 10 and DMK 23G274

    I use following code:
    Code:
    IplImage* m_pOpenCVImage;
    
    m_pOpenCVImage = NULL;
    
    
    void ProcessBuffer(  smart_ptr<DShowLib::MemBuffer> pBuffer )
    {
    	if( m_pOpenCVImage == NULL )
    	{
    		smart_ptr<BITMAPINFOHEADER> pInf = pBuffer->getBitmapInfoHeader();
    		// Calculate the size of the image.
    		imgSize.width = pInf->biWidth;
    		imgSize.height =  pInf->biHeight;
    		m_pOpenCVImage = cvCreateImageHeader( imgSize,  IPL_DEPTH_8U, pInf->biBitCount / 8 );
    	}
    	
    	if( m_pOpenCVImage != NULL )
    	{
    		m_pOpenCVImage->imageData = (char*)pBuffer->getPtr();
    	}
    }
    With this I am always correct about image size and pixel format.
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    28

    Re: windows 10 and DMK 23G274

    thaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaanks a lot
    there is no problem with this code and it works so good
    but still there is a question in my mind: why with my old code and win7 i have no problem (about 6 years it was working)
    but with win10 i have a scrambled pic.
    but away i must thank you so much

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,886

    Re: windows 10 and DMK 23G274

    I must admit, I have no idea, why this is is different. Curiously I have exact the same support case in my emails....
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

Similar Threads

  1. Installation of DMK 23G274 on an intranet
    By Daniel in forum Hardware and Driver
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 7, 2013, 14:42:44
  2. DFK 23G274 (Gibabit) Step-by-step installation on Windows 8 (x64)
    By R&D-Mevlana in forum Hardware and Driver
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 19, 2013, 14:50:25

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •