Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: how to access WhiteBalanceMode?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    14

    how to access WhiteBalanceMode?

    Hello !

    two weeks ago you helped me whith WhiteBalanceGreen.
    Now I tried to access WhiteBalanceMode in the same way. I asked for min and max values but both are zero.
    What values are possible and how can I set them?

    Regards,
    Uwe

    P.S.: The Property Inspector shows two options: "Gray World" and "Temperature"

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,862

    Re: how to access WhiteBalanceMode?

    Hello

    sorry for the delay of the answer.

    Code:
    void Set_WhiteBalance_WhiteBalance_Mode(Grabber* pGrabber, std::string MapString)
    {
    	if( pGrabber->isDevValid() )
    	{
    		tIVCDMapStringsPropertyPtr pMapStringItf;
    		tIVCDPropertyItemsPtr pItems = pGrabber->getAvailableVCDProperties();
    		pItems->findInterfacePtr(VCDID_WhiteBalance, StringToGUID(L"{AB98F78D-18A6-4EB2-A556-C11010EC9DF7}") ,pMapStringItf);
    
    		if( pButtonItf != NULL )
    		{
    			pMapStringItf->setString(MapString);
    		}
    	}
    }
    
    std::string Get_WhiteBalance_WhiteBalance_Mode(Grabber* pGrabber)
    {
    	if( pGrabber->isDevValid() )
    	{
    		tIVCDMapStringsPropertyPtr pMapStringItf;
    		tIVCDPropertyItemsPtr pItems = pGrabber->getAvailableVCDProperties();
    		pItems->findInterfacePtr(VCDID_WhiteBalance, StringToGUID(L"{AB98F78D-18A6-4EB2-A556-C11010EC9DF7}") ,pMapStringItf);
    
    		if( pButtonItf != NULL )
    		{
    			pMapStringItf->getString();
    		}
    	}
    	return std::string("");
    }
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    14

    Re: how to access WhiteBalanceMode?

    Hello Stefan,

    Thank you for the assistance!
    It is working now.
    Although your code contains a little bug ;)
    Must be
    if( pMapStringItf!= NULL )
    instead of
    if( pButtonItf != NULL )

    Best regards,
    Uwe

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,862

    Re: how to access WhiteBalanceMode?

    Hi Uwe

    this was only a test whether you read the code
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

Similar Threads

  1. Slow DLL Access on some PCs
    By steve in forum IC Imaging Control .NET
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 23, 2012, 16:49:00
  2. Buffer Access
    By rel_21 in forum MontiVision Development Kit
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 30, 2007, 15:31:12
  3. ASP.NET (Access From Website)
    By tonymgr in forum IC Imaging Control .NET
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 28, 2005, 11:19:22
  4. Remote-Access Webcam?
    By EddieZ in forum IC Imaging Control ActiveX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 31, 2005, 16:15:02
  5. Access live video from another PC
    By Unregistered in forum IC Imaging Control ActiveX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 21, 2003, 08:33:58

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •