Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 77

Thread: trigger problem

  1. #46
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: trigger problem

    yes, I was wrong
    it is 1A I have not good seen

  2. #47
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,862

    Re: trigger problem

    OK, that is, what I expected.

    However, could you use a batter, e.g.4.5 volts and simply make a connection with wires to the trigger input, plus inside, minus outside? Just a short contact is fine and see, what happens?
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  3. #48
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: trigger problem

    I tried doing and the trigger works
    but if I leave it connected it's not working

  4. #49
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,862

    Re: trigger problem

    I tried doing and the trigger works
    Fine.

    but if I leave it connected it's not working
    Of course it does nothing. The triggers means expose one image on one trigger pulse. That means, only each time the level changes, an image is exposure. This is, how triggering is intended to work.
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  5. #50
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: trigger problem

    So that would mean I have to have a time to the high level shorter and a time to the low level longer?

  6. #51
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,862

    Re: trigger problem

    I think, this means, your standard 5V, 1A power supply is either not connected correctly, e.g. +/- switched, or it does not work at all.

    Your pulse times, as you described them, are fine.

    The camera will react on the rising edge of the pulse.
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  7. #52
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: trigger problem

    I do not think because it is with this power that I do the test
    I have not use ​​continuous feed
    I used the same signal as usual, but for a short connection between two connectors

  8. #53
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,862

    Re: trigger problem

    You wrote, using the battery works. When connecting the wires, you receive one image. That means, the camera works as expected.

    However, the issue seems to be your signal. I suggest to check it with an oscilloscope, if possible.
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: trigger problem

    I always use an oscilloscope when I created my signal

  10. #55
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,862

    Re: trigger problem

    Well,

    I am lost know. We found, the camera reacts on the rising or falling edge of a trigger signal.

    However, this does not seem to work in your desired environment. So you have to check, what is different. I can not do this from here.
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  11. #56
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: trigger problem

    ok I'll get

  12. #57
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: trigger problem

    I have a little advanced if it can help you to find my problem
    in IC Capture there is a place where you can change the fps and when he is 25 if I put 25Hz, he works
    and 7.7 fps if I make 1 images all secondes, he works
    for 25 fps for example he work between 23Hz and 26Hz but then it does not work below and above
    Does it help you to find my problem?
    thank you in advance

  13. #58
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: trigger problem

    after several test I got this the result:
    the trigger works for a frequency between 0 and 12.7hz and 24.65 and 25.40hz, else its not working
    but that does not bother me because my program used the trigger at the most every second, he works in IC capture I thought as it works in my program but no :/

    I did not touch the program since I have shown you if you had any idea why it doesn't work :/

    thank you in advance for your answers

  14. #59
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,862

    Re: trigger problem

    First off all, all trigger frequencies should work, that a smaller than the frame rate. Please keep in mind, if the camera is still busy with exposure or image delivery to the computer, incoming trigger pulses are ignored.

    Did you try
    IC_SetContinuousMode(hGrabber,1);
    in the branch, were you use the trigger input?
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  15. #60
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: trigger problem

    ok


    yes I have it in my program, but its not working
    (so that you have the right information: I changed my trigger signal for a impution 2 ms for a period of 1s)

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with external trigger
    By edparber in forum Hardware and Driver
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 15, 2012, 11:19:58
  2. About extern Trigger Problem!!!
    By yangping1220 in forum IC Imaging Control .NET
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 7, 2011, 02:33:18
  3. problem synchronizing two cameras with external trigger
    By LH2011 in forum Hardware and Driver
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 18, 2011, 17:21:25
  4. trigger not available
    By windman in forum IC Imaging Control .NET
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 24, 2010, 10:52:55

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •