Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 77

Thread: trigger problem

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,864

    Re: trigger problem

    Then please ckeck your trigger signal. Check the polarization. Inside should be +, outside -
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: trigger problem

    I connect the signal directly to the supply
    therefore the polarity is good

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,864

    Re: trigger problem

    I connect the signal directly to the supply
    therefore the polarity is good
    The trigger signal should come from a trigger source into the trigger in of the camera, resp. the trigger cable. This is a BNC connector on the cable.
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: trigger problem

    yes, i created a triggering signal that I enter the cable trigger via a BNC connector

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,864

    Re: trigger problem

    Sorry for asking: When you want the image, you change the voltage from 0V to 5V and back again. If IC Capture does not change the image, then there must be something wrong. I must admit, I run out of ideas.
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: trigger problem

    I created a periodic signal between 0 and 5V with 0v for 8ms and 5v for 2ms
    in IC Capture, if I click on nothing I have a live video, but if I click on "external trigger" the picture freezes same if i connected a signal on the trigger
    if I click again I recover over live video but he has not ask if I wanted to record an image

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,864

    Re: trigger problem

    There must be something wrong with your trigger connection. Can you please show me, how you did it? E.g. a photo?
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: trigger problem

    here is a picture I do not know if that's what you want
    the end of the cable is directly connected to the power
    2013-05-13 13.08.06.jpg

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,864

    Re: trigger problem

    The connection looks perfectly correct to me.

    I created a periodic signal between 0 and 5V with 0v for 8ms and 5v for 2ms
    in IC Capture, if I click on nothing I have a live video, but if I click on "external trigger" the picture freezes same if i connected a signal on the trigger
    if I click again I recover over live video but he has not ask if I wanted to record an image
    First of all, IC Capture will not ask, whether you want to save an image, if a trigger pulse occurs. I a trigger pulse occurs, the camera sends an image to the camera and IC Capture should display the new image. That is all. (Some web cams have a button, when it is pressed, a software pops up and asks where to save the image. But this behavior is unwanted for industrial cameras. )

    From what you write, I read, that no new images are shown, regardless, whether there is a trigger pulse. The image in IC Capture is still frozen, right?
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: trigger problem

    the image is frozen from the moment when I click on "external triggering" and never changes

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,864

    Re: trigger problem

    the image is frozen from the moment when I click on "external triggering" and never changes
    Even, if you create a trigger pulse? Please let me know the specification of the pulse: Voltage is 5V and power is? And the scene in front of your camera changes?
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: trigger problem

    yes, even if there is a trigger pulse, image remains frozen
    I did not really understand what you mean by "Voltage is 5V and power is?"

    and I has still not received the lens I work without. so I can see if there is a change I open to or close the cover of the camera

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,864

    Re: trigger problem

    I did not really understand what you mean by "Voltage is 5V and power is?"
    I would like to know the amperes.
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: trigger problem

    I have 1.5 mA with a 1k resistor

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,864

    Re: trigger problem

    Are you sure, its 1.5mA? Not 1.5A?
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with external trigger
    By edparber in forum Hardware and Driver
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 15, 2012, 11:19:58
  2. About extern Trigger Problem!!!
    By yangping1220 in forum IC Imaging Control .NET
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 7, 2011, 02:33:18
  3. problem synchronizing two cameras with external trigger
    By LH2011 in forum Hardware and Driver
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 18, 2011, 17:21:25
  4. trigger not available
    By windman in forum IC Imaging Control .NET
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 24, 2010, 10:52:55

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •