Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Accessing camera with configuration

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    11

    Accessing camera with configuration

    Hi,

    I'm using the camera DMK-72AUC02 with full resolution: 2592x1944.

    In the IC Capture 2.2 I set the video resolution to (2592x1944 + binning x4) = 648x484

    And my doubt is,

    From other environment (Matlab) I can access to all the resolutions of the device, so when I get the resolution 648x484 all the image is displayed (no ROI) and with the 2592x1944 too. The question is, when you use binning in IC Capture, the settings are saved by default, so from Matlab when selecting 2592x1944 and all the image is displayed, is still binning? or is the real full resolution?

    best regards..

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,305

    Re: Accessing camera with configuration

    Hello,

    In the "extras" directory of the CD ROM that came with your camera should be a "setup_tisimaq_1.0.0.21.exe" file. It contains a plugin for Matlab 10. This should allow to configure the camera in the correct way. You may select the 648x484 resolution and enable binning via the properties.
    After installation of the plugin, you must enter "imaqregister("tisimaq.dll")" in matlab.

    I did not test this on my own, because I do not have Matlab installed.
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    11

    Re: Accessing camera with configuration

    Thank you so much! it works like a charm!

Similar Threads

  1. DFG/1394-1e Configuration ROM
    By dbs in forum IC Imaging Control C++ Class Library
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 25, 2008, 09:13:53
  2. Accessing Memory Buffer
    By WK Ho in forum IC Imaging Control C++ Class Library
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 2, 2008, 12:17:13
  3. Accessing to Image Buffer
    By ruicosta in forum IC Imaging Control C++ Class Library
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 4, 2006, 13:48:52
  4. Difficulty accessing data from mvp
    By Unregistered in forum MontiVision Development Kit
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 24, 2005, 21:41:14
  5. error in accessing capture card
    By Unregistered in forum IC Imaging Control ActiveX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 20, 2003, 12:08:03

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •