Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Addressing GigE camera over network.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1

    Addressing GigE camera over network.

    I have a GigE camera (DMK 41AG02) and it works great plugged directly into my computer. But if I plug it into a router IC Capture cannot find it. How do I do this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    4,864

    Re: Addressing GigE camera over network.

    Hello

    The question is hard to answer, since there are some possibilities.

    First of all: Your router has Gigabit network capabilities. 100mBit is too slow

    I suppose, your router has an DHCP server, that means, it provides IP addresses. If the camera is set to "DHCP" and not to "Persistant IP", then it will receive its IP address from the router. You may look into your router's configuration for the list of connected devices.
    However, you can disable the firewall on your computer. Then the GigE Cam Config Tool should see the camera. If it is found you may try to set "DHCP" and disable "Persistant IP". If this does not work, you set "Persistant IP" and set the IP address matching to your subnet mask. This means, the first three number (e.g. "192.168.0.") of the IP address of your computer must be the same in the camera. The last number must be different.

    Then the camera can access the network and you can use set it to DHCP, thus it receive its IP address from your router.
    Best regards
    Stefan
    IC Imaging Control Support

Similar Threads

  1. Gige Camera on Mac??
    By jh2832 in forum Hardware and Driver
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 26, 2013, 18:19:04
  2. One camera multiple outputs... GigE?
    By ertem in forum Hardware and Driver
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 21, 2010, 04:27:17
  3. Camera Hanging
    By selvanathan in forum IC Imaging Control C++ Class Library
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: May 14, 2010, 10:50:54
  4. JVC VN-C20 Network Camera
    By brow0833 in forum MontiVision Development Kit
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 11, 2006, 21:40:18
  5. Sony X700 Camera not Recog by VB tool
    By Unregistered in forum IC Imaging Control ActiveX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 11, 2002, 19:47:43

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •