PDA

View Full Version : DFM 25GX236-ML setting max resoulution



lmat86
August 24, 2015, 09:54:57
I have DFM 25GX236-ML ethernet color camer, in specification is information that max resolution of this camera model is 1920x1200.
When I called

arv-tool-0.4 -n The Imaging Source Europe GmbH-33510663 control Width

I got:

Width = 640 (min:480;max:1280)

and


arv-tool-0.4 -n The Imaging Source Europe GmbH-33510663 control Height

Height = 480 (min:4;max:840)
When I set Width and Height to 1920x1200 and start gstreamer pipeline:


gst-launch-0.10 aravissrc ! bayer2rgb ! ffmpegcolorspace ! xvimagesink sync=false

or


gst-launch-0.10 aravissrc camera-name="The Imaging Source Europe GmbH-33510663" ! video/x-raw-bayer ! tisvideobufferfilter ! tis_auto_exposure ! queue ! tiswhitebalance ! queue ! bayer2rgb! ffmpegcolorspace ! xvimagesink sync=false

I got error:

gstbasesrc.c(2633): gst_base_src_loop (): /GstPipeline:pipeline0/GstAravis:aravis0:
streaming task paused, reason error (-5)
Execution ended after 12468268128 ns.


With resolution 640x480 this pipelines works fine, with bigger resolution i only see one frame and than got error.

Thanks in advance for help.

lmat86
August 24, 2015, 10:19:00
I think it's FPS problem, when I using pipeline:

GST_DEBUG=2 gst-launch-0.10 aravissrc camera-name="The Imaging Source Europe GmbH-33510663" ! 'video/x-raw-bayer,framerate=15/2,width=1024,height=768' ! tisvideobufferfilter ! tis_auto_exposure ! queue ! tiswhitebalance ! queue ! bayer2rgb! ffmpegcolorspace ! xvimagesink sync=false


Stream is working, but why I can't use bigger framerate, from documentation I undarstand that this camera can work with 36 fps with resolution 1920x1200 (1920x1200 RGB32 @ 36, 20, 15, 7.5, 3.75 fps). Is this aravis/gstreamer error?.