PDA

View Full Version : Exposure is changed in IC Capture after restart the PC.



naveen
December 22, 2014, 10:19:34
Hi,
We are facing the following issue,
After Shut down the PC ,In IC Capture both Gain & Exposure Camera properties are going back to "Auto Mode" and we lost the exposure set by us previously.

For Example:
I have set 1/1000 as exposure and 1/500 as gain and i updated the device properties.
After restart the PC ,the exposure and gain are set as auto.We couldn't face this issue in XP.

Note:
Camera Model:DFK 21AF04
OS:Windows 8.1
IC Capture 2.3
Imaging Control 3.3

Stefan Geissler
December 22, 2014, 10:35:47
Hello

The camera does not save the properties, also the driver 4.4.0.1 does.

But you can do following: Configure the camera to your needs. Then click on the "File" menu and choose "Save configuration". Now you got a configuration file. It can be reloaded either by clicking on the "File" menu and choose "Load configuration" or by double clicking the generated "iccf" file in Windwse Explorer (or on the desktop, if the file was saved to desktop).

Stefan Geissler
December 22, 2014, 10:35:49
Hello

The camera does not save the properties, also the driver 4.4.0.1 does.

But you can do following: Configure the camera to your needs. Then click on the "File" menu and choose "Save configuration". Now you got a configuration file. It can be reloaded either by clicking on the "File" menu and choose "Load configuration" or by double clicking the generated "iccf" file in Windwse Explorer (or on the desktop, if the file was saved to desktop).

naveen
April 17, 2015, 05:04:24
Hi Stefan,
Still we are facing an issue with setting the exposure.

Problem:
We are controlling the exposure in our application through absolute range vcd property interface but the thing is while switch on the PC it automatically goes auto exposure mode even the we set the exposure in our application its not setting up by default it goes to auto exposure mode.
To run our application we needs to do following steps
1.we have to open IC capture manually the close it.
2.Start our application

We have to start our application without open and close IC capture each every time while switch on the PC.

Configuration Details:

Processor :i7
Ram:8GB DDR3
Hard Disk:500gb
Camera Model:DFK 21AF04,DFK31AF03,DF41AF02
Imaging Control:3.4
IC Capture:2.4
Driver:icwdmdcamtis_4.4.0.1

Kindly help me resolve this issue.

Thanks,
Naveen

naveen
April 17, 2015, 05:04:37
Hi Stefan,
Still we are facing an issue with setting the exposure.

Problem:
We are controlling the exposure in our application through absolute range vcd property interface but the thing is while switch on the PC it automatically goes auto exposure mode even the we set the exposure in our application its not setting up by default it goes to auto exposure mode.
To run our application we needs to do following steps
1.we have to open IC capture manually the close it.
2.Start our application

We have to start our application without open and close IC capture each every time while switch on the PC.

Configuration Details:

Processor :i7
Ram:8GB DDR3
Hard Disk:500gb
Camera Model:DFK 21AF04,DFK31AF03,DF41AF02
Imaging Control:3.4
IC Capture:2.4
Driver:icwdmdcamtis_4.4.0.1

Kindly help me resolve this issue.

Thanks,
Naveen

Stefan Geissler
April 22, 2015, 10:21:20
Hi Naveen

If you want to set exposure manually, you must disable automatic first. This should be done in your program.


oid Set_Exposure_Auto(Grabber* pGrabber, bool OnOff)
{
if( pGrabber->isDevValid() )
{
tIVCDSwitchPropertyPtr pSwitchItf;
tIVCDPropertyItemsPtr pItems = pGrabber->getAvailableVCDProperties();
pItems->findInterfacePtr(VCDID_Exposure, VCDElement_Auto ,pSwitchItf);

if( pSwitchItf != NULL )
{
pSwitchItf->setSwitch(OnOff);
}
}
}

Stefan Geissler
April 22, 2015, 10:21:24
Hi Naveen

If you want to set exposure manually, you must disable automatic first. This should be done in your program.


oid Set_Exposure_Auto(Grabber* pGrabber, bool OnOff)
{
if( pGrabber->isDevValid() )
{
tIVCDSwitchPropertyPtr pSwitchItf;
tIVCDPropertyItemsPtr pItems = pGrabber->getAvailableVCDProperties();
pItems->findInterfacePtr(VCDID_Exposure, VCDElement_Auto ,pSwitchItf);

if( pSwitchItf != NULL )
{
pSwitchItf->setSwitch(OnOff);
}
}
}