PDA

View Full Version : Error:Live mode could not be started Error



naveen
June 12, 2014, 16:41:26
1707
I have attached error screen shot with this kindly suggest me to resolve the issue.

Thanks,
Naveen

Stefan Geissler
June 12, 2014, 17:11:45
Thank you for your screen shot. Unfortunately it is not helpful. I have no information.

Please provide:
Camera model?
Camera settings?
Computer model?
driver version?
Usb Controller Chiptype?

naveen
June 25, 2014, 07:34:26
Camera model: DFx 41AF02
Camera settings: I can't able to open the camera in IC Capture2.3 and 2.2.
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3450 CPU @ 3.10GHz(4 CPUs), ~3.1GHz.
Memory: 4096MB RAM
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit(6.1,Build 7601)
Driver version: Imaging control3.3

Kindly help us to come out of this problem.

with warm regards
Naveen

Stefan Geissler
June 25, 2014, 09:02:33
Naveen,

So the first try:
You can load the legacy 1394 bus driver using the following steps: 1. In device manager, select the properties for the 1394 controller.

2. Select the 'Driver' page and 'Update Driver' button.

3. Select 'Browse my computer for driver software.'

4. Select 'Let me pick from a list of device drivers on my computer.'

5. Within the list of devices, you will see a device with '(Legacy).' This is the 1394 bus driver that previously shipped in Windows. Select this device and select 'Next.'

This will install the legacy 1394 bus driver on Windows 7. You can use the same steps, changing the device you select in step 5, to revert back to the new 1394 bus driver.


Second attempt:
In case you use PCIe 1394a host controller, you may try an older PCI one.

naveen
June 27, 2014, 14:58:50
Hi Stefan,
Thanks for your valid response but i am facing the same issue in Win8.1 version,I tried whatever you suggested still we are facing the issue.


Regards,
Naveen

Stefan Geissler
June 27, 2014, 17:58:12
Hello Naveen,

Did you try lower frame rates?

naveen
July 24, 2014, 10:18:02
Hi Stefan,
We are able to run with lower frame rate in win7 Ultimate 64 bit and win8.1 64 bit but the same can be run with higher FPS in Xp.How can we achieve the same in win7 and win8.

Can I get 64bit camer Drivers instead of x86?
Whether AMD 64 bit Drivers will support other 64bit processors?
We have short period of time because customer requested us to use win8 or win7 because winxp depricated.If we couldn't resolve within 3 days,we have to move from Imaging source to other camera vendors.

Thanks,
Naveen

Stefan Geissler
July 24, 2014, 11:10:42
Hello Naveen,

on 64 bit Windows only 64 bit drivers can be installed. You already have a 64 bit driver. The name "amd64" was created by Microsoft, this is no limitation to AMD, it also works for Intel.


We have short period of time because customer requested us to use win8 or win7 because winxp depricated.If we couldn't resolve within 3 days,we have to move from Imaging source to other camera vendors.

Well, my last suggestions were three weeks ago. So you wasted three weeks.

Your issue sounds a little bit like the low frame rate issue we had many years ago in Windows XP SP2. The standard Microsoft installation lowered the FireWire speed too 100 mBit/s.

You may look at http://support.microsoft.com/kb/885222 and check the registry settings.