PDA

View Full Version : unicap for stereo application



bird12358
April 24, 2014, 20:24:36
Hello,

I am trying to use unicap, in order to get stream from two different cameras. I have a DMM 22BUC03-ML and a DFM 22BUC03-ML.
So I made my own library to manage the parameters and the streams of the cameras.

I run the two camera separatly, it works properly but when I try to make it works at the same time, I get a smententation fault error.
This error appears when I run that command



if( !SUCCESS( unicap_start_capture( handle ) ) )


The handle object is link to each camera so I don't really anderstand why I get that error.

I try a stereo with DMM 22BUC03-ML and a webcam, and with this configuration there is no error.

Does anybody have already try to connect two imaging source camera?
Could someone give a reason a that segmentation fault?

Thanks in advance.

Best regard.

Stefan Geissler
April 25, 2014, 09:42:52
Hello

maybe the bandwidth of your USB controller is exhausted? You may lower the frame rate of the cameras or use two different USB controllers.

BTW: Unicap has an own forum and will be supported there.

bird12358
April 25, 2014, 10:11:28
Thank you for your response.

I will try to decrease the frame rate.

I don't find the official unicap librarie. What is the link of this forum?

Stefan Geissler
April 25, 2014, 14:29:22
Hi

Please look at http://www.unicap-imaging.com/