PDA

View Full Version : ROI Filters



juanlu
April 22, 2013, 16:53:10
Hi, i'm getting an image with 1296x972 [2x Binning] and when trying to make a ROI Filter with x=307, y=0, width=972, height=972,

it gets all the info excepts the width, that it's changing it automatically to 976, after making

ROIFilter.SetIntParameter("Width", 972);

Is there any limit? I'm using a DMK 72AUC02

thank you so much!

Edited:
I'm trying with other different device and it's making the same. When i want to specify a Width value to the ROI Filter, is always adding 4 to the width value that I set, maybe it's a bug of the library???

juanlu
April 22, 2013, 19:03:53
I'm trying with other different device and it's making the same. When i want to specify a Width value to the ROI Filter, is always adding 4 to the width value that I set, maybe it's a bug of the library???

Stefan Geissler
April 23, 2013, 09:53:46
Hi

the ROI resolution has some constraints: The width must be dividable by 8 and the height by 4. The VideoFormatDesc object of IC Imaging Control shows all these parameters:
http://www.imagingcontrol.com/en_US/support/documentation/dotnet/VideoFormatDesc.htm

juanlu
April 23, 2013, 10:27:04
Thank you very much,

I thought it had to have some constraint or resolution relations...

thank you!