PDA

View Full Version : VCDProperty not available



Goodidea
December 13, 2012, 22:30:14
I use the class "CSimplePropertyAccess" to set video properties.


CSimplePropertyAccess m_VCDProp;

m_VCDProp.init (m_pGrabber.getAvailableVCDProperties ());

if (m_VCDProp.isAvailable (itemID) == false)
return;
The camera DFK 42AUC03 return false with these itemID:

VCDID_Brightness
VCDID_Contrast
VCDID_Hue
VCDID_Saturation
VCDID_Sharpness
VCDID_Gamma

How can I set the brightness?

Stefan Geissler
December 14, 2012, 11:31:27
Hi

If the properties are shown as "not available", then they are not supported by the camera. This is the sense of asking a camera, which properties are available.

These are the available properties:



DFK 42AUC03
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Property Type Minimum Maximum Default
-------------------------------------------------------------------
WhiteBalance
Auto Switch
OnePush Button
WhiteBalanceRed Range 0 255 64
WhiteBalanceGreen Range 0 255 64
WhiteBalanceBlue Range 0 255 64
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Gain
Value Range 34 255 34
Auto Switch
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Exposure
Value Range -13 4 -6
Value Absolute Value 0,0001 30 0,0127
Auto Switch
AutoReference Range 0 255 128
AutoMaxValue Range 1 300000 333
AutoMaxValue Absolute Value 0,0001 30 0,0333
Auto Switch
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Trigger
Value Switch
SoftwareTrigger Button
-------------------------------------------------------------------
GPIO
GPIN Range 0 1 0
Read Button
GPOut Range 0 1 0
Write Button
-------------------------------------------------------------------
ColorEnhancement
Value Switch
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Strobe
Value Switch
Mode Map String
Polarity Switch
-------------------------------------------------------------------

Goodidea
December 17, 2012, 21:39:40
Thanks!

I will work with the DFK 72AUC02-F, can you write me the properties of the camera?

Stefan Geissler
December 18, 2012, 09:00:28
You can use the "VCD Property Inspector" which is provided with IC Imaging Control. It shows all properties of a camera. It is available as source code in the "samples" directory of IC, so you know, how to read out the available parameters of a device. Since the parameters of different devices are different, we do not publish them in endless lists.

Goodidea
January 22, 2013, 14:47:23
I use getAvailableVideoFormats(); to get the resolutions of this camera (DFK 42AUC03).

The complete list is:
(BY8 + Y800 + RGB24 + RGB32)
640x480
704x576
720x480
720x576
768x576
1024x768
1280x960

In the specification (http://www.theimagingsource.com/en_US/products/cameras/usb-cmos-color/dfk42auc03/) I can see "1280x720"... :(

I wonder where I am going wrong....

Stefan Geissler
January 24, 2013, 16:34:21
Sorry, for not answering. Marketing sometimes writes more, than engineers expect. However, I issued a bug report.

Goodidea
February 26, 2013, 15:31:18
Sorry, for not answering. Marketing sometimes writes more, than engineers expect. However, I issued a bug report.

Ehm... news?

Stefan Geissler
February 26, 2013, 15:49:48
No nothing new right now.