PDA

View Full Version : LabVIEW IC Error

dnorman
November 19, 2012, 18:34:34
Hello,

I just recently started using IC with LabVIEW and everything was working fine, but for some reason now the camera image will load but when you try to change the Video Norm or Video Format the following error occurs.

Error -2146828286 occurred at Exception occured in IC.ICImagingControl3.1: An unexpected DShowLibException occured: Error = startLive failed.
VideoCaptureDevice = DFG/USB2-lt
VideoFormat = Y800 (720x480)
In file : "GrabberPImpl.cpp" at line : 592

in IC_SetVideoNorm.vi->Device Setup.vi

This occurs in my VI's as well as the example VI: Device Setup. It was working fine on Friday. Does anyone have any idea what would cause this or how to fix the problem?
(By the way, I'm not a programmer per se. I only have limited experience when a project calls for it.)

Thanks in advance for any help or advice,
dnorman

Stefan Geissler
November 20, 2012, 09:21:36
Hi

If the very same code worked fine on Friday, but not on Sunday, then I would point to a problem with the hardware. I suggest to install IC Capture and check, whether the DFG/USB2-lt works at all. If it does not work, you may exchange the USB cable.

Also you may look into Windows Device Manager. If the DFG/USB2-lt is show with an error, e.g. "Code 10 the device can not start", then you may also delete it from the Device Manager, disconnect, reconnect, install the driver and try again.

dnorman
November 20, 2012, 13:33:20
The device works as expected with IC Capture. Only when I try to use ActiveX with LabVIEW do I get the error.

The only change between Friday and Monday was a Windows update. I didn't know if this would have affected it, but I thought I'd mention it.

Stefan Geissler
November 20, 2012, 16:00:56
Please try a very simple VI as shown at http://www.imagingcontrol.com/en_US/blog/permalink/9aa2161bc837e4400fbd5f6a44dde5b6/

dnorman
November 20, 2012, 16:30:35