View Full Version : Dbk 31af03.as

August 19, 2012, 15:03:21
I bought this camera second hand some month ago, and it then looks ok, I have used it a couple of times with out problem. But to day I was preparing it for the coming season, and the software would not recognise it.
To make a long story short, I found out that when I used 12v and 20V it would not function allthough the label on the camera says 8-30V, but when using 18V it looks to function normaly.
Now it is so that I only have 12V and 20V as fixed voltage, and would like to use one of them.
Any one have a sugestion of what can be wrong and hove to fix it???

Stefan Geissler
August 20, 2012, 10:15:51

We use the camera with 12V power supplies without any problems. Therefore, I wonder, whether you may switched + and -?

August 20, 2012, 17:36:14
Just to be shure + is the inner core and - is the outer core, please confirm. In case the former owner has switched it once, will the camera be permenently damaged or are there a inner protection against wrong polarisation??

Best regards

Stefan Geissler
August 21, 2012, 09:14:33
Hello Hans

Inside is +, outside is -. No problem switching them, the camera is protected.

Just an idea: Your power supply is working fine? Maybe at 12 and 20 Volts setting, there is something wrong with it?