PDA

View Full Version : The StopLive() cause the bad_alloc problem



624989202
October 27, 2011, 03:41:05
When I shut down the program in the debug model,a problem turn up about bad_alloc, and the program stop at the pGrabber->stopLive(). I build the program with VS2008 SP1,and the version of IC Imaging Control is 3.1.Has anybody else meet the problem,and how to solve the problem?

Stefan Geissler
October 27, 2011, 11:10:57
Hello,

Please let me know the exact error message. Also a callstack excerpt would be fine.

Please make sure, you link the debug version of IC Imaging Control to your debug project, otherwise you will receive a Heap allocation error message. The debug DLLs are in the Claslib\debug directory of your IC Imaging Control installation path.

624989202
October 28, 2011, 05:22:51
I have set the debug DLLs.Now I dubug the smaple project First Step,however,there is still a error about bad_alloc.The error like the graph below:
14201421

Stefan Geissler
October 28, 2011, 09:46:02
Hello,

Just a question: Do you really use VS 2008? This looks highly for VS 2010. And this explains the error message. Therefore, you may create a support case at http://www.imagingcontrol.com/support/case/ , so I can send an update to IC 3.2 to you.

624989202
October 28, 2011, 15:26:11
The first picture is the error turned up with VS 2008.I have got the IC 3.2,but the error still exists.

Stefan Geissler
October 28, 2011, 16:30:46
Now I am confused:

You wrote at the beginning:

When I shut down the program in the debug model,a problem turn up about bad_alloc, and the program stop at the pGrabber->stopLive(). I build the program with VS2008 SP1,and the version of IC Imaging Control is 3.1.Has anybody else meet the problem,and how to solve the problem?

You also wrote

The first picture is the error turned up with VS 2008.I have got the IC 3.2,but the error still exists.
Then I suppose, there should be second picture with an error message?

624989202
October 28, 2011, 17:00:28
I got the IC 3.2 today,and I have a try with it. The two pictures are all using the IC 3.2.The first one is VS2008 and the second is VS2010.

624989202
October 31, 2011, 12:38:32
Please give me a hand

Stefan Geissler
October 31, 2011, 12:58:38
Which two pictures do you mean?

624989202
October 31, 2011, 13:28:20
I have set the debug DLLs.Now I dubug the smaple project First Step,however,there is still a error about bad_alloc.The error like the graph below:
VS2008VS2010
Just the pictures above

624989202
October 31, 2011, 13:41:01
14221423
The pictures above

Stefan Geissler
October 31, 2011, 15:33:11
No I saw them! (Sometimes I seem to be blind, please excuse this.)

However, could you please try another sample too? Or create a sample with the IC wizard? Just to see, whether they work on your computer?

Thank you.

624989202
November 1, 2011, 04:10:34
I have write a program myself,but the same error is still existing.

Stefan Geissler
November 1, 2011, 14:40:23
I checked the sample code on my computer without any problems.
Please let me know, which camera model you use.

624989202
November 2, 2011, 04:21:33
<device name="DMx 31BG03.H 1" base_name="DMx 31BG03.H" unique_name="DMx 31BG03.H 1114068">
<videoformat>YGB0 (1024x768)</videoformat>
<fps>15.000015000015001</fps>

Stefan Geissler
November 2, 2011, 08:47:01
Hi

Maybe your error is causes by the GigE cam driver. Therefore, please download and install the latest from http://www.theimagingsource.com/en_US/support/downloads/

(Knowing the camera model, may has shortened the thread.)