PDA

View Full Version : We Need a Crosshair for IC Capture

Rando
May 26, 2011, 05:20:18
Hello Stephan,
I have been using my DMK2104 (USB) monochrome camera for about 3 years now and love it. However, I keep looking for an option in IC Capture (V2.2) to turn on a crosshair, with each update but have not found it included as yet. Is it a huge undertaking to program that option into IC Capture? That would really make the program robust. Thanks for reading.

Stefan Geissler
May 26, 2011, 07:42:46
Hi Rando,

yes, it is a huge undertaking, because the program was not written by myself. However, please see the iccexternalgraphigssetp attachment. It is the same "plugin" that was available for IC Capture 2.1. See "External Devices" in IC Capture to get it work after installation.

I also added the very simple ICY800capture, which saves Y800 AVI files + camera settings in a text file. It shows the live video colored, while AVI ist Y800 (for Registax). It as a reticle.

Rando
May 26, 2011, 22:42:49
Many thanks Stefan for your very prompt reply. I will attend to these downloads very soon.
Thanks very much!

Rando
May 27, 2011, 05:43:29
Hi Stefan,
This is exactly what I needed. Thank you so much.
Randy

arbacia
June 21, 2011, 12:03:30
Thanks for the crosshair.

Patricio

Daniel_Leclerc
February 13, 2013, 13:00:07
Hi Stefan,

I had a trial with the nice Y800 software that you made. Where are the avi files saved (in a specific folder?) I cannot find them, lol!

Did you or your colleagues make more recent versions of this capture software?

-Daniel

Stefan Geissler
February 13, 2013, 15:42:40
Daniel,

the files were saved in the "My Videos" directory somewhere, as the message box at the end of capture shows.

A more recent version is not available.

Daniel_Leclerc
February 14, 2013, 11:40:36
Thanks Stefan,