PDA

View Full Version : The application failed to initialize about the version 3.2



andysunsan
May 17, 2011, 03:31:49
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate & visual studio c++ 2005 & IC Imaging Control 3.2
I test the sample “DemoApp” and else others. It shows “The application failed to initialize properly 0xc0150002.Click on ok to terminate the application.”
I think it may be the reason about DirectX,and update the DirectX through Microsoft site. But the problem still does! I have no answers. Someone knows a better way to solve the problem?

Stefan Geissler
May 17, 2011, 08:46:06
I suppose, you compiled, linked and started debugging the application. What error messages are shown in the debugger?

andysunsan
May 18, 2011, 03:14:59
Hello,debugging the project is well, for bebug or release.no error! Running the DemoApp_vc8.exe shows “The application failed to initialize properly 0xc0150002.Click on ok to terminate the application.”
So,i try to remove the manifest from project settings, it is as same as before.
I think it maybe microsoft visual C++ 2008 or2005 redistributable.so i update several version "vcredist_x86 ",but still don't solve the problem.
Now, I am so puzzled that......
how to fix it?

thanks!

andysunsan
May 18, 2011, 03:25:51
I try to insall vs2010 ,but i find that in the "classlib" folder there is no *.lib and *.dll basing on vs2010. I was embarrassed! If lib and dll exist, is there any question? the thread on theimagingsourceforums http://www.theimagingsourceforums.com/showthread.php?323595-Visual-C-2010-supported&highlight=VC%2B%2B+2010 as a reference.

i want to develop a case with the version 3.2 as soon as possible. Please help me. my email address : songyang.sun@hotmail.com

Camera: IMAGING SOURCE FireWire "DMK41BF02"
.

Stefan Geissler
May 18, 2011, 12:42:59
Please have a look into your users directory into "IC Imaging Control 3.2\classlib\". There are some subdirectory for your plattforam win32 and X64. They contain the files in question.

KZero
January 3, 2013, 19:04:48
Hello,
I have the similar issue as described above with 3.2 version.. Samples works fine at one pc and can't run=debug at another PC. Something are missing... Could you please post a solution or explain system requirements to success run samples?

Regards, Gennady

Stefan Geissler
January 4, 2013, 08:15:01
Hello

Maybe you are missing the debug runtime DLLs of Visual Studio on the other PC? "Depends.exe" is a helpful too, that shows missing DLL references.