PDA

View Full Version : Long Exposure Live Image



fast Freddie
October 18, 2010, 14:14:41
Hi, If I set my DBK21 for a 30 second exposure, I assume the live image will update the image on screen every 30 seconds showing a still image of what the camera has captured during the 30 second exposure. Is this correct? Thanks

Michael Kirmse
October 18, 2010, 14:36:24
Yes, you are right.

fast Freddie
October 18, 2010, 15:28:46
Thanks for the quick reply. Is there a limit to this or does it work in that way even up to the full exposure limit of the camera, 60 mins? Also, where do I find the setting that makes all these clouds go away !!!!!!! Thanks Freddie

Michael Kirmse
October 18, 2010, 16:36:31
Is there a limit to this or does it work in that way even up to the full exposure limit of the camera, 60 mins?
There is no limit, it works with full exposure.

bwallan
October 18, 2010, 18:58:50
where do I find the setting that makes all these clouds go away !!!!!!!

You have a DBK camera. Add an IR-Pass filter and go for it. An IR-Pass filter will not totally eliminate clouds BUT it sure does try...

bwa