PDA

View Full Version : Running more than 1 Application



ronnie.b
February 4, 2010, 15:05:58
Hello,
I tried to Use 2 Applications with 2 different Cams on 1 PC.
The Application i started first works great but if I try to view Live-Picture of the 2nd Application I get an Error:
An unexpected DShowLibException occured: Error=startLive failed.
VideoCaptureDevice = DMx 41AF02 1
VideoFormat = Y800 (1280x960)
In File : ".\GrabberPImpl.cpp" at line: 580

First I thought the problem is my App but I have the same problem with an sample-app from TIS.
In Summary I need to Run 3 Cams(3 Apps) on one PC.

Stefan Geissler
February 4, 2010, 15:25:21
Hello

I guess, both cameras are connected to the same FireWire bus. You simply run out of FireWire bandwidth. Please try lower frame rates
Also may sure, you do not open the same camera twice. That wont work.

ronnie.b
February 4, 2010, 16:26:25
Hi,
you´re right. Both Cams are connected to the same FireWire PCI-Card.
I will try it again tomorrow.
Is it better to take for each Cam an own FW-Card?

Stefan Geissler
February 4, 2010, 16:29:35
Is it better to take for each Cam an own FW-Card?
If you want full frame rate, then yes.

ronnie.b
February 5, 2010, 12:54:21
Hello Stefan,
now it works.
Thanks for the super fast and great support :smile-big:

Ronnie