PDA

View Full Version : overlay problem



hkposhiya
July 10, 2009, 11:18:27
dear sir,

i have problem regarding overlay. i am using 878 chip capture card for that i use falcon driver and some ohter driver which gives frame rate 29.00 fps.
when i apply overlay on video i can`t display any grapical overlay what ever i apply. but if i give other driver which give frame rate 25.00 fps then i get exact overlay.


what will be the problem i don`t know?

Stefan Geissler
July 10, 2009, 12:22:04
Do you use IC Imaging Control? The falcon driver is no WDM driver, thus IC Imaging Control can not handle this.

hkposhiya
July 10, 2009, 14:20:55
i have ic control licence.
which will wdm or other driver can give me more frame rate with overlay

Stefan Geissler
July 10, 2009, 14:23:29
But with the falcon driver, you can not use IC Imagind Control. Please let me know the name of your video capture and the driver you use.

hkposhiya
July 10, 2009, 14:30:08
But with the falcon driver, you can not use IC Imagind Control. Please let me know the name of your video capture and the driver you use.
we use 878 wdm driver. but my object is running at 1400 rpm when object has rough surface we get lining on live video. so we want to increase frame rate

Stefan Geissler
July 10, 2009, 14:47:38
I must admit, you lost me. However, the frame rate of 29 fps can not be increased. It is part of the NTSC video norm of your camera.
25 fps is the frame rate of PAL-B video norm.

hkposhiya
July 10, 2009, 15:01:38
dear
i want to send you some picture of over object
can u give me your email id

Stefan Geissler
July 10, 2009, 15:05:55
Please send an email request to http://www.imagingcontrol.com/en_US/support/case/

I will answer and you can send me the images. I need:
Device name
driver version
used IC Imaging Control version
desciption of the problem

But I guess, your problem is cause be drivers, thus you may ask the driver programmers.