PDA

View Full Version : AVI capture & ImageAvailable Event

Joram
June 3, 2009, 12:10:26
Hello everyone,

First off I'm fairly new to c# and the ImageingControl and I hope you can give me some onformations about the problem I have:

I'm using the ICImagingControl ImageAvailable Event to receive new images and pass them further to a control I use (which adds some more overlays etc.). There is no instance of the ImageingControl visible on the form, so the LiveDisplay is set to false. Also I cannot use the Overlay-methods from the ImagingControl due to thef act that I use an already existing Control to draw Overlays which just accepts Images for background.

Now I also need to be able to capture avi-video from the camera. I read that it's not possible to use the ImageBuffer and capture an AVi file at the same time. What I've tried so far is:

Use the AviStartCapture() Method which saves the video but seems not to pass further any images to the buffer (I just asume this) so my own control with the Overlays doesn't get updated.

Captured Video with the MediaStreamSink which ends in the same effect as above.

Is there a good way maybe to use Filters to achieve my goal?
Thx alot for the help.

regards

Stefan Geissler
June 3, 2009, 12:55:42
Hello Joram,

this is a quite often dicussed topic in the forum. There is a sample at:
http://www.imagingcontrol.com/en_US/library/dotnet/image-and-avi-capture/

Joram
June 4, 2009, 15:50:24
Hello Stefan,

Thank you for your quick and helpfull solution.
I have another question which you hopefully have some guidance:

I've noticed, that, when using an ICImagingControl and FrameFilters that a "FileNotFoundException" Module not loaded... Error is raised if there is no control placed on the GUI but one is "manually" created and initialized within the programm. I found a workaround by just placing a control on the GUI but not using it in any way in the code.