PDA

View Full Version : New ASCOM DMKCCD Driver V1.2 Release



Schnaejel
March 11, 2009, 21:58:35
Hi Folks,

please find a link to the latest ASCOM DMKCCD Driver Version 1.2. below.

DMKCCDSetupV1.2.exe (http://deepsky.endofinternet.org/download/DMKCCDSetupV1.2.exe)

Changes since V1.1:

* Bug regarding floating point conversion and I8N fixed.

Kind regards,

Gerrit

amastro
June 3, 2009, 10:51:53
Hi Folks,
please find a link to the latest ASCOM DMKCCD Driver Version 1.2. below.
DMKCCDSetupV1.2.exe (http://deepsky.endofinternet.org/download/DMKCCDSetupV1.2.exe)

Hi, Gerrit.
This link seems to be not valid at present time.
If it is possible, please, provide another one.

Schnaejel
June 4, 2009, 23:56:23
Hello,
my site was down for a while due of routing problems.
now it is up again.
regards,
gerrit

funatic
June 23, 2009, 17:03:13
Hello, please could you tell me where I can download the driver because the site is down again.
Many thanks,
Alberto
P.S. Did anybody try the driver with Nebulosity software under Windows Vista?

carlomuccini
June 23, 2009, 20:48:34
site is down ?

funatic
June 23, 2009, 22:19:27
yes, deepsky.endofinternet does not work.
ciao

Stefan Geissler
June 24, 2009, 11:40:45
I investigate in this issue.

funatic
June 24, 2009, 12:23:51
I investigate in this issue.

Stefan, thanks a lot for the kind support.
Please let me know.
Best regards,
Alberto

carlomuccini
June 24, 2009, 13:41:32
The site is down.
Why not move the EXE in a different area ?

Stefan Geissler
June 24, 2009, 13:43:45
I do not know, who has the exe. I do not have it.

Schnaejel
June 29, 2009, 10:15:40
Hi Folks,

acutally i have problems with my router, so the web-server is not visible to you.

Further I can not provide the driver here, because of some size limitations in the forum.

I suggested to provide the driver from imaging source web space in the past.

But nothing happens since then.

For now, let me know if you like to use the driver and contact me at
schnaejel(at)yahoo.de

I would provide the driver to you via email.

Sorry, but actually I am looking for new web space and use an temporary web server in my own infrastructure.

Kind regards,

Gerrit

Manu68350
June 29, 2009, 17:31:50
hello,

Can you send me the drivers Ascom 1.2 to
emmanuel.rietsch (at) sfr.fr


After i can post the driver in my server.
for self service.

Thanks a lots

Schnaejel
June 29, 2009, 18:55:45
Hi, check you mail ;-)

With kind regards,
Gerrit

Manu68350
June 29, 2009, 19:45:34
Thanks for the Files

I have the same Error,

I have posted for SelfService the file in my server

http://sites.estvideo.net/rietsch-electro/Ascom_DMKCCDSetupV1.2.exe


And i have posted The error in a astro forum

http://www.astrosurf.com/ubb/Forum2/HTML/030820.html

Thanks if you can help

Schnaejel
June 30, 2009, 20:05:09
Hi Manu,

thanks for your help. Since yesterday i have a new webspace-provider.
I think next week, the driver has a new permanent website provided by me.

I will post the link here in the forum.

Thanks for the feedback. I will provide a new Version of the Driver next week, too.
Kind regards,
Gerrit

amastro
July 9, 2009, 17:36:51
Hi, Gerrit.

Some issues are here....
I have tested v1.2 driver under winXP and it works well with MaximDL v5.07.
Now I'm trying to give it up under Win Vista HP, but something strange takes place.
Ofcourse UAC is disabled, and installation process goes without any problems, but, after driver installation is completed, I can't see dmkccd caption it ASCOM camera chooser. I can see only simulator.
In registry there is no entry for dmkccd dkiver under HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ASCOM\Camera Drivers
Whats is wrong? Another ASCOM drivers, like Robofocus, EQMOD etc works under Vista well.

Another question is that I have tried to use your driver from my autoguiding programm, but fails. I can create an camera object, and can obtain some properties from it like binx, biny, maxadu etc, but I can't force it to bring up a TIS properties dialog and connect to camera. Trying to set Camera.Connected to TRUE returns exception. Trying to get Connected value returns exception too. Can you tell me some words how to bring it up?

Schnaejel
July 13, 2009, 13:04:41
Hi,

have you also installed the .net components for ASCOM?
Also check if you are using .Net V2.x!
Als the drivers you mentioned are not based upon .Net.
Check also, if you are using ASCOM Version 5.0

Kind regards,
Gerrit

iprion
November 3, 2009, 07:53:36
Hi,

I try to pilot my DMK usb camera using ascom platform under windows 7. I can select the DMK camera in the ascom list box. But then, when trying to instanciate an ascom Camera object, an exception is raised claiming that no license is installed ?! Is this a known problem ? Should I buy something ? I can provide more information about my source code and the exact exception messsage if needed.

Thanks

Stefan Geissler
November 3, 2009, 09:18:30
Hi,

first of all, you should not buy something!

Did you try to run your application as administrator? May be this must be done once.

iprion
November 3, 2009, 18:57:21
Yes I tried using admin right.

Here is the error message I get :

"IC Imaging Control is not licensed to be used on your computer!"

And here is the source code :

string camID = Camera.Choose(""); => display camera chooser
Camera C = new Camera(camID);
C.SetupDialog(); => do nothing ??
C.Connected = true; => raise exception with above error message
C.StartExposure(50, true);

Stefan Geissler
November 4, 2009, 08:07:17
Hi,

I can not see the type Camera class. I do not know, what the Camera class does.
Do you use C# or C++?

iprion
November 4, 2009, 13:05:07
I'm using C#.
It's my first program using ASCOM API so maybe I'm not using it the right way.
Maybe you can point me to some good tutorial or code sample.

Stefan Geissler
November 4, 2009, 13:06:18
Fine. And what does the Camera class?

iprion
November 4, 2009, 20:49:09
Well it's the standard ascom interface to pilot a camera. You can invoke the setup dialog associated to your camera, you can take exposures, control its temperature if possible .... my point is more about this licence stuff ? I don't understand which licence is required ?! Why do I get an error message related to IC imaging control although I'm not using any software from IC imaging control.

Stefan Geissler
November 5, 2009, 10:08:07
I am very sorry, but I do not know the standard ASCOM interface. Thus I do not now, how it handles IC Imaging Control. Thus I suggest to as the ASCOM support.

ben_lecha
November 30, 2009, 18:40:24
Hi Gerrit,
I am using your ascom driver (v1.2) with Maxim DL and Prism 7.
Working fine, good job!
Just a little issue : when I capture a lot of images, a log file is created (DMKCAM.log) and it become very big quickly.
I didn't find any way to disable this log file.
Benoit

Schnaejel
December 6, 2009, 14:34:14
Hi, sorry for late reply. I will consider this problem in the next release. This will be done before Christmass. Thanks and kind regards,
Gerrit

juanmi
January 19, 2010, 13:35:29
Dear Gerrit,

First of all, let me congratulate you for making these drivers.

But, I have the following problem. When I try to install your drivers,m I get the message: "The ASCOM Platform 5 is required for this driver".

I have ASCOM 5.5 installed and running...

What else can cause this issue?.

I'm running Windows XP SP3 with .NET v3.5 and ASCOM\Platformversion (in regedit) shows "5"

Thank you in advance,

JuanMi

Schnaejel
January 25, 2010, 12:43:20
Hi Juan, Hello Community,

the latest Driver Release works on base of ASCOM V5.0.

Bevor X-Mass I decided to do further development on the DMK-Driver and
an intended to release Version 1.3 of that. But things went sometimes
not that way. On 2009/12/20 I crashed during ice skating and the final result was a broken leg.

However... I will consider the ASCOM V5.5 in the actual driver release.

My hope is to release the driver very soon!

Kind regards,

Gerrit Viola