PDA

View Full Version : Capture and overwrite



darkfire
November 9, 2008, 18:11:48
We are using the camera as an all-sky camera. Would like the Capture software to take an image every so often and save it as the same name, in other words overwrite each successive image. I try to un-click the Index and the Time Stamp options, but it keeps defaulting to one or the other. Any way to turn off these options?

The reason we want the same name is because we are auto-updating our website with an all-sky image.

Regards,
Michael

Stefan Geissler
November 10, 2008, 08:21:59
Michael,

IC Capture can't do this, because this was simply not intended by IC Capture's image sequence.

At least, writing an own program with IC Imaging Control SDK, that does this job is quite simple. You even would not need a programming language, you can use the IC Imaging Control Active in a HTML page and display it with Microsoft's Internet Explorer. Only some simple Java Script is necessary. I have a sample for this.

darkfire
November 12, 2008, 01:59:05
Hi Stefan,

Thanks for your reply. How may I download the SDK and your sample javascript?

Regards,
Michael

Stefan Geissler
November 12, 2008, 08:21:27
Michael,

please contact me here: http://www.imagingcontrol.com/en_US/support/case/