PDA

View Full Version : Using both video inputs simulatenously on DFG 1394/1e



hurdes
October 17, 2008, 20:25:43
Hi everybody, whe im try use both video inputs simulatenously on DFG 1394/1e program throws this exeption:

An unexpected DShowLibException occured: Error = startLive failed.
VideoCaptureDevice = Video to 1394 Converter
VideoFormat = RGB24 (768x576)
In file : ".\GrabberPImpl.cpp" at line : 580

This problem occur in my application and too in Sample Demo Application. How im can use both inputs (composite 0 and 1) simulatenously? Thanks. Jaroslav Hurdes

hurdes
October 17, 2008, 22:44:09
Im specify this question. Im try run two programs (Sample demo app) ,where i configure in first program channel 0 and in second program channel 1. Its possible, or im must use only one program and switch channel manually (use Grabber::setInputChannel)? If are correct the second method, how are identify where frame are from first channel and from second channel? This identification is very important for me. Thank you.

Stefan Geissler
October 20, 2008, 09:06:17
Hi hurdes,

The answer is : you can not.

There is only one digitzer in the box and a multiplexer, that allows to change the video channels in sequence. You need two DFG/1394-1e if you want to capture two video streams simultaneously.

hurdes
October 20, 2008, 09:26:30
Hello. Thank you for you reply. When im want process some video inputs simulatenously I can use e.g. DFG/MC4?

Stefan Geissler
October 20, 2008, 09:44:17
Yes, the DFG/MC4 has 4 digitizers on board and provides 4 video streams simultaneously.