PDA

View Full Version : First trigger lost



Luoxinyu
September 23, 2008, 08:48:05
Hello:
I'm using 21BU04 to capture 2 pictures in sucsession, the time that CCD capture picture is determined by the extrigger which is send by NI card.But CCD always lost first trigger, that means when I send triggers to the CCD, it could not capture picture when the first trigger comes, it capture two pictures coresponde to second and third trigger!

I'm using IC imaging control 3.0, I'm sure the interval between two trigger is far larger than the time CCD need to take a picture.

attchment is my CCD control program in labview,please check is there any problem,thank you very much!

Stefan Geissler
September 23, 2008, 09:24:55
Hello,

I already got your email too. I forward your problem to my colleagues in Taipeh. They already got a firmware update for the camera and will go in contact with you.

It is a firmware problem of the camera. The firmware can be easily updated.

jerome
March 10, 2010, 14:12:36
Hi,

I'm having essentially exactly the same problem in Labview- memorysnapimage hangs around 20% of the time when trying to retrieve an externally triggered image. My camera is a DMK 21BF04, running labview 8.5 and IC capture 3.0.4.
Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Jerome

Stefan Geissler
March 10, 2010, 14:15:38
Hello Jerome,

Please let me know the serial of the camera, so I am able to check the firmware version. Maybe the problem can be fixed by a simple firmware update.

jerome
March 10, 2010, 14:51:38
Hi Stefan,

The serial number is 120198F067.

Thanks,

Jerome

Stefan Geissler
March 10, 2010, 15:51:22
Hello,

Seems, your camera has no housing with a label on. The serial number is 26800231. (0198F067 changed from Hex to dec). It's current firmware version is 3212. I would like to suggest a firmware update. Please generate a request at http://www.imagingcontrol.com/en_US/support/case/

(If you do not know what to fill in in the fields, simply choose anything. Important is the text you write.)

jerome
March 10, 2010, 16:21:04
Great, thanks. Have generated the request and will let you know if it fixes the problem.