PDA

View Full Version : Problems connecting a imaging source dmk camera with Maxim DL 4.62



Schnaejel
September 3, 2008, 08:15:15
Hi *,

since yesterday I am an owner of a DMK 31AU03.AS. The cam works well
with IC Capture, Guidemaster and other DS applications.

If I like to connect Maxim DL with the Camera the following error
messages appears "the camera link has failed".

Has somebody a solution for this problem?

SW-Versionen:

- Win XP SP2
- Maxim DL V4.62
- DirectX V9.x

Thanks in advance and kind regards,
Gerrit

Stefan Geissler
September 3, 2008, 09:23:31
Hi Gerrit,

the MaximDL problem is know, we do not know, why the problem popsup. You may send a request to me at http://www.imagingcontrol.com/en_US/support/case/ . I will send the latest driver (1.0.0.18) to you. You can determine your driver version using the Device Manager.

Another customer in this forum got the USB camera working in MaximDL. Please refer to http://www.theimagingsourceforums.com/showthread.php?t=321025&highlight=MaximDL

Schnaejel
September 3, 2008, 09:42:38
Hi Stefan,

the driver Version is 1.0.0.16
I opened a support case.
Thanks in advance and kind regards,
Gerrit

Schnaejel
September 3, 2008, 15:20:03
Hi *,

the driver upgrade was installed, but no change is still visible.

The error message still appears.

Regards,

Gerrit

Stefan Geissler
September 3, 2008, 16:01:36
Hi Gerrit,

unfortunatelly I have no solution for this problem.

Schnaejel
September 5, 2008, 12:34:47
Hallo mittlerweile habe ich die Kamera an 3 Rechnern und auch Neuinstallationen getestet. Keinen Erfolg. Kann es sein, daß die Kamera einen Defekt hat? ODer das die Firmware älter ist? Die Serial ID der Kamera ist 25800082.
Viele Grüße,
Gerrit

Stefan Geissler
September 5, 2008, 12:44:10
Hallo,

Wie ich schon sagte, daß ist ein Problem im Treiber / DirectShow. Wir wissen es nicht genau, wo der Fehler auftritt, da sich die Stelle (MedialControl->Run() ) nicht debuggen läßt. Der gleiche Fehler tritt in AMCAP auf.

Die Programmieren sind informiert und suchen nach einer Lösung. (Was leider viel mit raten zu tun hat und daher sehr mühsam ist.)

soenke
November 9, 2008, 12:43:57
Hallo Stefan,

Gibt es schon eine Lösung für das MaximDL/DMK Problem? Ich habe auch die DMK 31AU03.AS und erhalte dieselben Fehlermeldungen unter MaximDL 4.61 und MaximDL 5.02. Ich habe den Treiber 1.0.0.18 installiert. OS = Windows Vista SP1.

Gruss,

-- Soenke