PDA

View Full Version : Adjusting Exposure in LabVIEW?



videmus
August 4, 2008, 13:35:44
I wonder whether there is a section for support in IC LabVIEW Extension 2?
I wanted to adjust the VCD Properties by applying the similar method in the Device Setup Example(through an Invoking Node), everything's fine except the exposure, which cannot be adjusted. It's auto value is 1/-2499 and if you pull the scroll, it changes into 1/0 and stay there unchanged until the end of the scrolling region(The Device Setup Example performs the same). How can I set up the components to make the exposure property adjustable like in IC Capture 2?

Sascha Schmidt
August 4, 2008, 15:01:49
Hallo videmus,

At first I have some question, in order to narrow down the problem:

- which camera model do you use
- which IC Imaging Control Version is installed

Maybe a IC Imaging Control Update will solve the problems.
http://www.imagingcontrol.com/en_US/downloads/trials/

videmus
August 4, 2008, 15:08:38
It's a CCD DMK31BU03 and I have the IC Imaging Control 3.0 installed~

Sascha Schmidt
August 4, 2008, 15:28:27
Please check the version of the "uvc_driver.vda" in "C:\WINDOWS\Common Files\IC Imaging Control 3".
It must be version 1.0.0.4.

If it is a older version, please perform a update with the latest IC Imaging Control version.
ftp://tis_ftp:Imaging199@ftp.theimagingsource.com/Imaging/101abc/ic3.0setup.exe

videmus
August 4, 2008, 15:57:05
Thanks! Although I don't know how to check the version of uvc_driver, I did installed that file followed in the ftp, and it works!
And where should I post my questions on LabVIEW Extension next time?

Sascha Schmidt
August 5, 2008, 09:06:39
Hi,

the LabView Extension based on ActiveX, so here is the right place :)