PDA

View Full Version : Split Images when using sequence timer



p_ward_ramdohr
June 22, 2008, 17:59:58
Hello,

I am using a DBK21AF04.AS.

When I use the sequence timer option to take many shots in sequence (rather than video) the pictures sometimes splits and I get two images in one frame ruining the sequence.

I have installed the firewire performance manager and nothing improves.

Any suggestions?

Patrick

Stefan Geissler
June 23, 2008, 11:38:23
Patrick,

What is your Windows Version? The currently downloadable FireWire Performance Manager has no effect on Windows Vista.

p_ward_ramdohr
June 27, 2008, 16:47:20
Hello Stefan,
I use XP. I believe the performance manager only works on dual core processors? My pc is not dual core.
Patrick

Stefan Geissler
June 30, 2008, 10:40:59
Patrick,

I guess, it is worth a try anyway.

p_ward_ramdohr
June 30, 2008, 11:09:48
I have found what solves the problem 100%.

Un-check the option "Display Saved Image".

The images saved on the hard drive are perfect.

Cheers and thanks for your support.

Patrick