PDA

View Full Version : Using DMK ccd with PHD



Fay
April 11, 2008, 13:45:26
Hi,

please can you tell me if you need a special plug-in to use a DMK camera with PHD guiding.

Thanks

Fay

Stefan Geissler
April 11, 2008, 14:52:30
Fay,

I am very sorry, but I never tested "PHD guiding". Thus you may ask the author of the program, whether his program supports "DirectShow WDM devices".

Thank you.

Fay
April 11, 2008, 15:26:00
Thanks for your quick reply

astrogerard
April 13, 2008, 21:26:16
Hi,

please can you tell me if you need a special plug-in to use a DMK camera with PHD guiding.

Fay

PHD works 'out of the box'
I use it all the time for guiding.

Gerard