PDA

View Full Version : First Steps VC6



teiz
March 26, 2008, 17:11:40
Hi,

I'm doing all the steps listed in "IC Imaging Control Class Library User's Guide". But when I arrive at the step "Instanciating the Grabber" and compiling I get the followings error:

c:\archivos de programa\microsoft visual studio\vc98\include\xlocnum(481) : error C2065: 'sprintf_instead_use_StringCbPrintfA_or_StringCchP rintfA' : undeclared identifier
c:\archivos de programa\microsoft visual studio\vc98\include\xlocnum(479) : while compiling class-template member function 'class std::ostreambuf_iterator<char,struct std::char_traits<char> > __thiscall std::num_put<char,class std::ostreambu
f_iterator<char,struct std::char_traits<char> > >::do_put(class std::ostreambuf_iterator<char,struct std::char_traits<char> >,class std::ios_base &,char,long) const'

I've installed Microsoft Platform SDK and I've included the path.

What could be the problem?

Thank you!!!

Stefan Geissler
March 27, 2008, 07:47:18
Hi,

Please move the DirectShow includes directories down in the list. If they are already at the bottom, move them up.

Also the latest DirectShow SDK is not compatible to VC6.

But I also think, you can add the line
#define NO_DSHOW_STRSAFE
before including the "TISUDSHL.H".

May be this helps.

teiz
March 27, 2008, 12:06:06
Thank Stefan,

These errors have been resolved, but now I get another that I don't understand.

Compiling...
StdAfx.cpp
Compiling...
FirstStep.cpp
FirstStepDoc.cpp
FirstStepView.cpp
MainFrm.cpp
Generating Code...
Linking...
LINK : LNK4073: cannot create map for .ILK file; linking nonincrementally
LINK : fatal error LNK1104: cannot open file "...\classlib\debug/FirstStep.exe"
Error executing link.exe.

FirstStep.exe - 1 error(s), 0 warning(s)




Right now I have installed Microsoft Platform SDk 5.2 and November 2007, Should I put another version different? If so, what version should I install?

Thanks!!!

Stefan Geissler
March 27, 2008, 12:23:34
"...\classlib\debug/FirstStep.exe"
Seems there is a backslash missing:

"..\..\classlib\debug/FirstStep.exe"

Please check, whether this relative path is correct.

teiz
March 27, 2008, 12:56:36
Thank you Stefan, thats good, the problem was that I`ve been put three points and it's with two points at the beginning , a estupid error...:)

Now, there's no error. Thank you again!!!

AAlex
April 8, 2008, 00:53:16
Stefan, impressive problem-solving there!

Stefan Geissler
April 8, 2008, 07:45:12
Alex,

Thank you-