PDA

View Full Version : Black frames



videoFred
February 11, 2008, 09:42:35
When capturing uncompressed in AVI modus with the trigger, sometimes I get a complete black frame. I see this in the preview, too.

It does not happen all the time, just now and then. I capture at around 10-15fps. Is this a firewire problem?

Fred.

Stefan Geissler
February 11, 2008, 12:09:10
Fred,

no, it is no FireWire problem. Please send an email to support@imagingcontrol.com. I will send you a firmware update.

videoFred
February 11, 2008, 12:32:42
Thank you for the fast response as usual, Stefan!
I have send you a mail.

Fred.

videoFred
March 3, 2008, 13:14:10
Firmware update is done: problem solved. :)
Thank you again Stefan for the exellent customers support.

Fred.