PDA

View Full Version : Broken Images with DMK 21 AF04.AS



luist
December 4, 2007, 19:26:58
Hi CCD Imaging Source support,

I own a DMK 21 AF04.AS and have the problem of broken images when capturing a video stream as well as in the live screen.

I have already installed the TIS Firewire Manager but the problem still persists. My system is a Acer Aspire 5520G Notebook with AMD Turion64 TL58 CPUs, 2 GB DDR RAM, 160 GB SATA Harddisk; Windows Vista Home Premium (32 bit version) German installed.

Could it be a problem with OS-setup?

Thanks in advance, Jürgen - Austria

Stefan Geissler
December 5, 2007, 08:06:59
Hi,

The FireWirePerformance Manager is usesless in Windows Vista. I suggest to try the power management and set it to high power. I hope, this avoids the C State changes of the CPU. I only saw this behaviour with Intel CPUs before.

Der FireWirePerformance Manager funktioniert leider nicht in Windows Vista. Sie können versuchen, das Powermanagement des Computers so einzustellen, dass der Rechner immer mit maximalen Einstellungen läuft. Möglicherweise verhindert dieses den C-State Wechsel des Prozessors. Mich überrascht, dass ein AMD Prozessor auch davon betroffen ist. Bisher habe ich dieses Verhalten nur bei Intel Prozessoren beobachtet. Sollte das Problem weiter bestehen bleiben, müssen wir uns einen entsprechenden Laptop beschaffen und versuchen eine Lösung zu finden.

luist
December 6, 2007, 09:49:41
Hi Stefan,

Altough my English is not the best, I answer in English that all people in the forum can read the message.

I implemented the changes in power management of Vista as you described (maximum power) but it had no effect on the image jumps. Firewire Performance Manager was not started because you mentioned that it has no effect in Windows Vista.

The problem is that I don't know if it is a hardware problem of the camera or it has to do with notebook and OS.

Liebe Grüße, Jürgen

Stefan Geissler
December 6, 2007, 09:52:46
Hello,

It is a problem of the notebook and the OS. I would need to get such a notebook for testing.

Leider ist es ein Problem des Notebooks. Ich müßte mir ein entsprechendes Notebook zum testen beschaffen.

luist
December 12, 2007, 10:13:40
Hallo Stefan,

Can you please try it with actual Acer Notebooks? or can I assist you in testing? Please contact my js.listen@gmx.at.

Thanks Jürgen

Stefan Geissler
December 12, 2007, 10:28:02
Jürgen,

Sorry, but I do not have an Acer Notebook running Windows Vista.

Leider habe ich kein Acer Notebook mit Windows Vista.