View Full Version : no vedio was found

November 1, 2007, 08:30:35

i am an undergraduate student of ZhongShan Ophthalmic Center in china. i major in ophthalmology. Now i use DMK 21AF04 during experiment. Prof. Schaeffel gave me the software. It is used to measure the refractive state of mice. Yes, maybe you remenber it. because you have mentioned to that you wrote the workplate of the software. The software worked well untill yesterday. unfortunately, it does not run this afternoon. it says:no vedio hardware found. but i can get the image via IC image control. it seems that there is no error from the camera to computer, but the software can't call for the camera. i am confused. i didn't change any properties of the camera.

i'm looking forward to your reply! because the mice must be refracted today and tomorow.

Thank you a million!

Sascha Schmidt
November 1, 2007, 08:52:30
Hallo valentin_0,

Sorry, but I don't get the point on which software you're reference. Do you mean that Stefan wrote the work-plate of the software? Unfortunately he is on holyday, so please explain.

Does the camera works with "IC Capture"?
If yes, please simply try to reinstall your application.

November 1, 2007, 15:11:33
i'm sorry. yes, it is Stefan that wrote the workplate of the software. i have reinstalled my application ,but that's no help. yes, the camera works well with the IC image control. for example: i can get images via sample scroll and zoom and so on. but when my software is running, no vedio hardware was found. but yesterday everything was ok. i just open a word document in my computer last night. i didn't change any properties of my computer. i don't why? because of this, my experiment had to be put off.

i need your help! thank you very much!

i will attached the instructions of my software!

in short, first i should install WDM driver, later direct X, at last my software.

November 1, 2007, 15:55:49