PDA

View Full Version : New problem, VCD props



tomhog
May 30, 2007, 12:04:04
I'm having problems with the VCD props
I have managed to acess and change the brightness settings but when I try gain or the AutoReference which is what I need I get false from the isAvaliable function of the CSimplePropertyAccess class.

//get camera params
m_VCDProp.init( m_Grabber.getAvailableVCDProperties() );
//get the values for auto ref
if(m_VCDProp.isAvailable(VCDElement_AutoReference) )
{cout<<"VCDElement_AutoReference avaliable"<<endl;}
else{cout <<"VCDElement_AutoReference Not Avaliable"<<endl;}

Above returns false. I tried making sure Auto Exposure was enabled just to be sure.
Is there any thing extra I need to do to access these props?


Also the showVCDPropertyPage dialog does'nt seem to save the changes I make. I found the saveDeviceState but not sure if I need to write returned string to the registry. Not impossible but I am using a console application which makes it a hassle.

m_Grabber.showVCDPropertyPage( 0, "Settings" );
m_Grabber.saveDeviceState();

Any help much appreciated

Tom

Stefan Geissler
May 30, 2007, 13:39:11
Tom,

If the auto reference is not supported, then make sure the file "tisdcam.vda" is in your application's working directory. The missing of this file is the common reason for absent properties. Also the auto reference is a sub property of exposure.

tomhog
May 30, 2007, 16:15:53
Top notch worked a treat

Thanks very much, my app is amost complete. So hopefully, I won't be bugging you for much longer.

Many thanks once again for the prompt help

Tom