PDA

View Full Version : Record step paints video on desktop ?



glennpierce
January 24, 2007, 17:07:20
Hi
I have been following a the sample of how to write images to a video file.

In the sample while recording the video gets painted to the desktop is there a way to prevent this? or at least paint it on a window of my choosing ?

Thanks

Stefan Geissler
January 25, 2007, 14:02:36
Hi,

You may call startLive() with parameter "false". In this case no live video is show. Is the live video realy on the desktop? Or is it in an own "ActiveMovie" window?

glennpierce
January 25, 2007, 16:44:30
Thanks.

The image seems to be on the desktop. It has no window border.
I will use setHWND to set it to paint to a window.

Stefan Geissler
January 29, 2007, 09:58:43
Hi,

It is correct, the ActiveMove window sometimes has no border. setHWND is a good idea.