PDA

View Full Version : Beginner with Unhandled Exception

TimingMachinery
December 17, 2006, 16:47:32
I'm a beginner at IC Image Control Professional 3.0. I am running an XP Pro box with Visual Studio.net 2003 (Academic). My goal is a standalone windows application that has two functions (a) real-time video preview in a resizable window (scales the image), and (b) pushing a button leaves a bitmap file (e.g., .jpg) in a specified (or default) directory. A counter in the filename of the bitmap file should increment automatically, so that a series of bitmaps will be accumulated. (There should be a button to reset the counter to 0.) (I may add other functionality to the picture-taking button later.)

Under New|Project I selected Visual C++ Projects|IC Imaging Control 3.0 and for Templates I selected IC Dialog Application. Following the wizard I created a directory c:\Trig\ICVC, entered my license key, enabled image processing and display of image and did a build. Fatal errors were corrected by copying the entire set of *.h files into my directory. Then I also had to copy *.lib files, and got a clean compile. Then I did F5 and found that I also needed TIS .dll files, so I got them. Long story short, upon F5 I got an unhandled exception (see attached image). My suspicion is that fooling around with directory structure shot me in the foot. Should I delete everything and uninstall IC Imaging Control Professional and start over, but accept ALL default directory structure?

One fact is that DemoApp.exe works perfectly fine on my box and camcorder. If I could just make some changes to source code for DemoApp.exe according to description above I would be pretty happy. Another fact is that when I try to run DemoApp_vc6.exe from its location in Program Files, there is a failure to find MSVCP60D.DLL.

Stefan Geissler
December 18, 2006, 16:06:41
Hi TimeMachinery,