PDA

View Full Version : File recording

brow0833
May 18, 2006, 17:16:30
Hello,

I'm attempting to record using the MV Recording and MV Multi File Writer filters since I'd like to control the frame rate of the recorded video. The graph looks like:

IP Source -> MJpeg Decompressor -> MV Recording -> MV Multi File Writer

As a beginner I'm unclear on the order of what needs to be done. Do I have to wait for the IMVFilterEvents filter events to start both the MV Recording and Multi File filters? What events? Or can I call both filters StartRecording function when my start record button is pressed. Do they have to be handled independently? Can these filters even be used together?

Thank you,

Andy

brow0833
May 18, 2006, 18:35:20
Hello again,

I've found a method that seems to work but the video capture just stops once in a while and does not restart. I've called the StartRecording() functions of both the MV Recording and the MV Multi File Writer filters after I've loaded the .mvp file in a "start record" button event handler:

------------start code clip--------------------
m_pFilterGraph->Start();

CString szFilter = "MV Recording";
IUnknownPtr pUnk;
pUnk = m_pFilterGraph->GetFilter(szFilter.AllocSysString());
CComQIPtr<IMVRecording> pRecording(pUnk);
HRESULT hr = pRecording->StartRecording();

szFilter = "MV Multi File Writer";
pUnk = m_pFilterGraph->GetFilter(szFilter.AllocSysString());
CComQIPtr<IMVMultiFileWriter> pRecordingFile(pUnk);

hr = pRecordingFile->RenderCaptureGraphs(); // seems to be needed, why?

hr = pRecordingFile->StartRecording();
------------end code clip--------------------

I've also enabled the events of these two filters to see what they are saying. Every once in a while an event #23 comes in (make new file event) for the MV Multi File Writer. When the app stops saving I get a few:
"The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0xc54) has exited with code 0 (0x0)." messages in my Trace window right after this event #23.