PDA

View Full Version : Only black screen during grabbing



Unregistered
March 29, 2006, 17:05:58
Hi,

I've a problem with the firewire cam DFK 31AF03. When I try to grab with IC Capture I only get a black screen. I checked all possible configuration. There are no error messages and the status LED is green.The cam also reacts on configuration changes (LED activity). I although checked the cam in the NI Automation Exlplorer. It is also grabbing but I only get a black screen, too.
Where might be the problem?

Best regards

Tim

Johannes Vogel
March 29, 2006, 17:41:58
Hello,

Are you sure, you did not close the iris?

Tim0703
March 29, 2006, 18:22:25
This was the first thing I've checked! No it's complete opened. I've also checked the shutter parameter and so on....

Best regards

Tim

Stefan Geissler
March 30, 2006, 15:00:09
Hi Tim,

I think, you have played around with the camera properties like exposure and so one. I also think you have uninstalled and reinstalled the camera driver of the camera with no results.
I regret to inform you, that the camera might is damaged, so you should it send to us for repair.