PDA

View Full Version : How to store the image data in one dimension

zihui_w
October 5, 2005, 06:26:52
I am new to use IC ImageControl.

Any one know how to store the image data in one dimension or to convert the imagebuffer data to an one dimension data array in vb.net

The sample code is using 2 dimension array for data processing. I want to use one dimension data.

Private Sub IcImagingControl1_ImageAvailable1(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As TIS.Imaging.ICImagingControl.ImageAvailableEventAr gs) Handles IcImagingControl1.ImageAvailable
Dim CurrentBuffer As TIS.Imaging.ImageBuffer
Dim x, y As Integer
Dim BytesPerLine As Integer
Dim i As Integer
Dim img_buff() As Byte

Cursor = Cursors.WaitCursor
CurrentBuffer = IcImagingControl1.ImageBuffers(e.bufferIndex)

BytesPerLine = CurrentBuffer.BitsPerPixel / 8 * CurrentBuffer.PixelPerLine
img_size = CurrentBuffer.Lines * BytesPerLine

ReDim img_buff(img_size)

' Calculate the count of bytes ber line using the color format and the
' pixels per line of the image buffer.
BytesPerLine = CurrentBuffer.BitsPerPixel / 8 * CurrentBuffer.PixelPerLine - 1
For y = 0 To CurrentBuffer.Lines - 1
For x = 0 To BytesPerLine
img_buff(y * BytesPerLine + x) = CurrentBuffer(x, y)
Next x
Next y

end sub

Stefan Geissler
October 5, 2005, 09:15:03
Hello Zihui,

The IC Imaging Control ActiveX and .NET component only provide image data in two dimensional arrays. There are two ways to handle this as one dimensional array:
1.) Write a function, that convertes the one dimensional index in a two dimensional index, that returns one byte.
2.) Copy the image data array into a one dimensional array.

At least you can get a pointer to the image with the method ImageBuffer.GetImageDataPtr from the .NET component Please note that the images are stored bottom up, therefore the byte at the address returned by this method is the first byte of the first pixel of the last line of the image.

zihui_w
October 5, 2005, 15:34:55
Hi Stefan,