PDA

View Full Version : MovieBox DV : automatical Imput-Choice



HansH
September 23, 2004, 15:19:00
Hello hallo Bonjour...
I developp a capture-software with DirectShow DX9.
I want to use a MovieBox DV from Pinnacle,
wich has got 3 Inputs
- Composite video input (RCA connector)
- S-Video input (mini-DIN connector)
- IEEE1394

I discover that
- pinnacle studio 9 uses automatically the Composite video input
- Windows Movie Maker uses automatically Firewire.

How could I force my software to always use the S-Video input ?
could i find somewhere a setup video capture device for my MovieBox DV ?
Or a setup Filter ???

Marc Cymontkowski
September 24, 2004, 09:14:18
Hi Hans,

using the IMVSCSelectInput of the MV Smart Control, you can do the following:

1) Ask InputCount for the number of inputs.
2) Call GetInputLabel for every input
3) Look which one is called "S-Video"
4) Call Connect("SourceFilterName", YourSVideoInputIndex, OutputPin)


Best Regards,

Marc Cymontkowski

HansH
September 28, 2004, 12:37:21
My problem now is that i am a real newby,
even if i already have developped some directshow code.

So i want to know
if i need a MontiVision Project File (*.mvp)
to integrate The Smart Control into my application
or is ther a "easier way"
to configure my own directShow filter ?

Marc Cymontkowski
September 28, 2004, 13:23:45
Hi Hans,

If you wouldn't want to use the Smart Control you would need to access the DirectShow API directly.


Best Regards,

Marc Cymontkowski

HansH
September 28, 2004, 13:59:29
that means that it's impossible to mix
some motivision codes and some directshow codes :
either i redevelop my all filter with Montivision
or i have to dive dipper in directShow :
i am interrested in montivision because i didn't already manage to find a way with DirectShow (Analog Video Crossbar Filter ?)...

HansH
September 30, 2004, 09:41:22
I am working with Visual C++6.
What should I in the "Registered ActiveX Controls" folder ?
- MVSmartControl Object ?
- MV Integration Control ?
The two ones ?

Marc Cymontkowski
September 30, 2004, 10:03:00
Hi Hans,

You need the MontiVision Smart Control and if required the utility controls. Please have a look at the documentation for available utility controls.


Best Regards,

Marc Cymontkowski

HansH
October 28, 2004, 11:46:04
I would like to know - if it is not too
indiscreet to ask - if the object "IMVSCSelectInput" is based on the crossbar filter from Directshow (which exposes the IAMCrossbar interface )...

Marc Cymontkowski
October 30, 2004, 09:29:15
Hi Hans,

It is not indiscreet. Yes, it is based on that. Everything in our kit is based on DirectShow.


Best Regards,

Marc Cymontkowski