PDA

View Full Version : Serial Key

jcarranza
April 19, 2004, 20:10:14
Hi, I'm using IC1 for image processing. For programming purposes I'm using Delphi 7 with no problems because I'm able to translate your code from VB to Delphi. My problem now is that I have read that trying to make advanced image processing using a Visual tool can be very time consuming so I'm trying to use Visual C++ for creating some DLL's and then use them in my Delphi environment... my firts question is... Is this approach posible?. Second thing, I'm Using "IC Imaging Control 1.41" software but I have no idea if this is a trial version or a purchasing one, I have made a very hard search for the version I'm using but I got nothing, How can I know what version I'm using? I mean the person that installed the imaging software it isn't by here so I can't ask him.

One last question. I have no experienced programming in Visual C++, Can I with your Class Library User's Guide have enought for doing advanced image processing? For instance, I'm going to do an image segmentation, edge detection, pattern recognition.

Thanks a lot for your help.

Stefan Geissler
April 20, 2004, 07:44:39
Hello,

If no trial dialog pops up every 15 minutes, you do not have a trial version of IC Imaging Control.

The approach of using a DLL written in C in your Delphi project is a usable idea.
The class library of IC Imaging Control provides access to the image data, but no image processing functions like edge detection. In this case a C++ DLL would not be a better approach than a Delphi programm.

The following Delphi code snipped show how to access the image data, that are delivered by the ImageBuffer (Memorybuffer):

procedure TForm1.ICImagingControl1ImageAvailable(ASender: TObject;
BufferIndex: Integer);

var CurrentBuffer: ImageBuffer;
ImageData: OleVariant;
pPixel:Pointer;

begin

CurrentBuffer:= ICImagingControl1.ImageBuffers.Item[BufferIndex];
CurrentBuffer.Lock;

ImageData:= CurrentBuffer.GetImageData;