PDA

View Full Version : Failed to start graph



Unregistered
October 21, 2003, 00:14:03
I have an ATI All-in-wonder and get this message. Before I buy another card can you tell me the names of any which do not have a problem and are cheap?

Thanks,

Ewan.

Johannes Vogel
October 22, 2003, 10:58:20
Hello,

There are a lot of possible reasons for this message. In general the ATI that have a built-in video digitizer work with IC. The ATI driver does not implement the property ranges correctly. Because of this, setting property values is a problem. But the graph should play. Please send a request to support@imagingcontrol.com describing your problem.

We found that BT878 based grabbers work fine with IC. The Imaging Source offers such grabber together with IC Imaging Control Standard for only EUR 190,--. Please refer to:

http://www.1394imaging.com/products/interfaces/dfgsv1/

for details.

Chris.Davis
October 24, 2003, 16:49:52
I've been using the WinTV GO 190 (~$50) from CDW.com as my video input card. It has one Video RCA input, and one Video Coax input, and is based on the BT878 chip and works like a charm in imaging control.

Chris

BTW: I've tried the full range of ATI AIW Cards and had no luck, from the ATI all-in-wonder 7500 to the 9800 and no luck.